754509e289ebc3587b9b490a23ac"/>The Daughter's Tale by Armando Lucas Correa WW2 Novel Book Hardcover H – Inkspiration Books

FREE SHIPPING IN THE U.S.A.! BUY 2+ BOOKS, SAVE 10% OFF YOUR ORDER!

The Daughter's Tale by Armando Lucas Correa WW2 Novel Book Hardcover Hardback

The Daughter's Tale by Armando Lucas Correa WW2 Novel Book Hardcover Hardback

Regular price
$13.92
Sale price
$13.92
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

CONDITION:

Brand new, publisher overstock. May have light shelf wear and/or a remainder mark. If you need more than 1 copy please let me know as I often have extras on hand that are not included in the "available quantity for sale".

BOOK DETAILS:

  • Format: Hardcover/Hardback
  • ISBN-13: 9781501187933
  • ISBN-10: 1501187937
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.3 x 1.2 inches

BOOK OVERVIEW:

From the internationally bestselling author of The German Girl, an unforgettable family saga exploring a hidden piece of World War II history and the lengths a mother will go to protect her children--perfect for fans of Lilac Girls, We Were the Lucky Ones, and The Alice Network.

BERLIN, 1939. The dreams that Amanda Sternberg and her husband, Julius, had for their daughters are shattered when the Nazis descend on Berlin, burning down their beloved family bookshop and sending Julius to a concentration camp. Desperate to save her children, Amanda flees toward the south of France, where the widow of an old friend of her husband's has agreed to take her in. Along the way, a refugee ship headed for Cuba offers another chance at escape and there, at the dock, Amanda is forced to make an impossible choice that will haunt her for the rest of her life. Once in Haute-Vienne, her brief respite is inter-rupted by the arrival of Nazi forces, and Amanda finds herself in a labor camp where she must once again make a heroic sacrifice.

NEW YORK, 2015. Eighty-year-old Elise Duval receives a call from a woman bearing messages from a time and country that she forced herself to forget. A French Catholic who arrived in New York after World War II, Elise is shocked to discover that the letters were from her mother, written in German during the war. Despite Elise's best efforts to stave off her past, seven decades of secrets begin to unravel.

Based on true events, The Daughter's Tale chronicles one of the most harrowing atrocities perpetrated by the Nazis during the war. Heart-breaking and immersive, it is a beautifully crafted family saga of love, survival, and redemption.

Tags: World War II Novels, Historical Fiction, Coming of Age Novels, WW2 Novels, WWII Fiction Books, World War 2 Historical Fiction